Common power

Suomen Voima Oy was established December 15, 2009, by sixteen local and regional Finnish energy companies: Etelä-Savon Energia Oy, Haminan Energia Oy, Keravan Energia Oy, Kokemäen Sähkö Oy, KSS Energia Oy, Köyliön-Säkylän Sähkö Oy, Lammaisten Energia Oy, Laskonken Sähkö Oy, Leppäkosken Sähkö Oy, Mäntsälän Sähkö Oy, Nurmijärven Sähkö Oy, Paneliankosken Voima Oy, Porvoon Energia Oy, Sallila Energia Oy, Vatajakosken Sähkö Oy, and VSV-Energia Oy.

The combined electricity supply of the founding shareholders of Suomen Voima totals over 3 TWh, and has approximately a combined 300,000 customers. The shareholders continue to sell electricity independently to their customers. By combining resources, Suomen Voima aims to, one the one hand, achieve a stronger role in commonly executed power plant projects and, on the other hand, to also pursue its own larger projects.


Mr. Akke Kuusela is the Chief Executive Officer of Suomen Voima and the Chairman of the Board is Patrick Wackström, the Chief Executive Officer of Porvoon  Energia.


Suomen Voima is the sole owner of the Mäkelänkangas wind park in Hamina. The company also has holdings in other electric power plants.

Suomen Voima is in the process of building a solar power plant in connection with the Mäkelänkangas wind park in Hamina.



Location: Suomen Voima Oy / Company /